Inspiration for our ciabatta sandwiches

One of my favorite places to go when I am visiting home from college is Grinders. There food is superb. All the sandwiches on the menu have been on my plate at same point, but my favorite is a toss up between a catfish po’ boy and the ciabatta grinder.

The food is prepared fresh and the smell of garlic is everywhere. This place inspired my pesto ciabatta sandwiches. While I could not dream to duplicate the great food they serve here I feel every time I come here to eat I think of something new to try.

Here are some pictures from what Melissa and I ate there.

Melissa loves the blend of pesto, cheese and cherry tomatoes that ooze out of this sandwich.

Meanwhile I buried myself in fried catfish and spicy coleslaw with some spicy peppers. Delicious!

Have you ever tried Grinders? Tell me what your favorite sandwich is here and why.

Post by Colin
Photos by Colin

Leave a Reply

