More ATLANTA! (world of coke, road trip continuation)

After (quite?) a few days off from this business of putting up road trip blogs, I have decided to return to ATL with my experience at WORLD OF COKE. Which I like to call Coke Land. Ahem.

It has been a busy-feeling first couple of days at school but if I don’t do this now I don’t know when I will get these up and be able to continue with a few things I’ve done around Tallahassee. So here we gooooooo~

We arrived at World of Coke a little later in the day after visiting the Atlanta Botanical Gardens (which I still have more pictures from but will probably save because that post was just getting too long, unless you want to see them?)

Welcome to World of Coke!

When you first go in, those are the things you see, and there is a brief introduction followed by a video specially made for WORLD OF COCA COLA which encourages you to exercise, eat healthy, and drink coke in order to be happy in life.

Now, a bit of Coke history.

And here it is! What you’ve all been waiting for.. or at least what I was waiting for the whole time I was there. Unlimited soda-drinking till you feel full and sick and just want to leave. But it was great. 🙂

Coke supplied various four-sided tasting stations representing the different continent(ish) areas where different coke products are sold, all leading up to the MOST DELICIOUS COKE OF ALL. Original coke. ❤

But first, a little snapshot of the only Florida-related thing I found there:

Yay! And now, the tasting room!

My mom really liked the melon “Bibo”, which tastes like honeydew. I liked the yellow one which is just kind of tropical.

Now, you may ask, why such a focus on Beverly? I have never tasted a drink that I liked less than this. We thought it tasted like milky, watery, soapy sprite. I immediately had to go get a big drink of orange soda to get the taste out of my mouth. So if you know anyone who likes this, or anyone from Italy or who has tried this in some other fashion, please ask them, WHY?

I do not, for the life of me, know why they had doubles of some things for the same region. But I do know that they could not trick me into trying Inca Kola twice. Bleh. It was yellow. I was expecting traditional cola, but I guess they did warn me by spelling it with a K.

Now onto the coke!

And that seems like a good place to end it, with the free coke (included in your admission price) that you reach in a hole to grab from a rotating circle of coke bottles. 🙂

Post by: Melissa
Photos by: Melissa

Leave a Reply

