Destination: Tallahassee! Alfred B. Maclay Gardens, Lofty Pursuits ice-cream & Killearn Antiques store

When my mom was visiting Tallahassee and staying here with me I decided to take her to a few of my favorite places, and one of those was the ice-cream place, Lofty Pursuits. It’s super cute, delicious, local, and it’s also attached to a toy shop. 🙂

We also visited the antique shop next door, Killearn Antiques, which I’ve been near and looked inside, but had never gone into before.

Lastly, (although in timeline-reality before we did the other two things) we went to the Alfred B. Maclay Gardens and walked around there, which was pretty awesome and will be the main focus of this post. I think the entry fee was $6 for our car (and the two of us.) There is also a recreation area but we just drove through/past that.

You can see the little lizard again there, right? He does blend in very well. I always wonder if people hold the cursor over my pictures to see the text that I write for them. Try it! Just hold your mouse arrow over the picture until a little text box appears. That’s where I do most of my writing. I really liked this park, mostly for the animals we saw (and TONS of squirrels.) However, what I did not manage to get a picture of was the rather large black banded snake we saw that came out of nowhere and quickly got away before we could snap a picture of him. Very cool.

Post by: Melissa
Photos by: Melissa

Leave a Reply

