Tallahassee: Wells Brothers (Monks) Restaurant

I took my mom here while she was visiting in order to have her try the sweet potato fries. She agreed it was a great idea, as we both loved them. She said they were the best ones she had ever tried! We were there during happy hour which was great, because it was $2 off appetizers so we got the pita pizza and there was some sort of beer special, but we were not drinking.

Here’s our appetizer: the pita pizza! Delicious.

I got the Panhandle burger, but with the bbq sauce on the side. AMAZING, just like last time. We could also each only finish about half our burgers so we had substantial portions to bring home, along with some of the fries and pasta salad.

I’m almost positive my mom got the “Gator Hater” but I really have no idea at this point. It looked delicious too.

However, beware, if you order your burgers “medium” they will be this pink. I would’ve done “medium well” if I had known, but I’m not one to complain about good food. đŸ™‚

post by: Melissa
photos by: Melissa

One response to “Tallahassee: Wells Brothers (Monks) Restaurant

Leave a Reply

