Visiting Wewahitchka/Mexico Beach & Fish House Restaurant

My mom and I left Tallahassee to visit a relative in the Wewahitchka area. (I also learned it’s not whey-wah-hitch-kuh, it’s WE-wah-hitch-ka.) Anyway, she has two adorable dogs and I could not help myself with taking pictures, and we also visited the beach and a nice seafood restaurant in the Mexico Beach area. It was really cool being more out in the country like that, and we saw lots of frogs and such and less bugs than I would have imagined to be in the area, except on the road (and subsequently on my car) and then there were WAY too many lovebugs in the Mexico Beach area, especially by the gas station. Eww.

Then we went out to the Fish House.

I got the grilled scallops with cajun seasoning and alfredo sauce over angel hair pasta and it was delicious but just SO MUCH FOOD that I couldn’t finish it. My meal also came with some crispy, perfect garlic butter bread. Two others in our party including my mom got the special which was the grouper stuffed with crab. My other relative got 2 appetizers, one which involved crab and I don’t recall the other.

Before we leave this excursion, I must take the opportunity to show you a lovely flower from my relative’s house, more of her amazing dogs, and the adorable frog we spotted (the only one I managed to capture in a photograph, though there were so so many frogs around croaking all night.)

And lastly, the frog! So tiny.

Post by: Melissa
Photos by: Melissa

Leave a Reply

