Pizza!

So I made a pizza with a pre-made dough ball from Publix. And it turned out so much better than I even thought was possible! The best part is that they were recently buy one get one free, so I have another in my freezer to use soon. Just thought I would share that with you.

this is the frozen one

So, I took the pizza dough, after letting it rest on the counter for an hour, and with floured hands, pressed it down into a circle-shape on a Pam-ed pizza sheet.

totally a circle

I then used some pasta sauce that contains sausage and garlic (though yours doesn’t have to!), which I had previously heated on the stove to make it thicker because I didn’t see pizza sauce at the store, and spread that on top of my pizza crust. I also added spices to the sauce while I was cooking it on the stovetop. I topped this with grated mozzarella cheese and then sliced mushrooms and basil.

looking gooooood

I placed the pizza in my 400 degree Fahrenheit oven and baked for 25 minutes (though I ended up checking it at 10, 20, and 25 minutes.)

tah-dah

It turned out beautifully and tasted great!

nom nom

This was so easy and a great way to make your own pizza/choose whatever you’d like to have on it for not a lot of money. The pizza dough was BOGO (as mentioned above) and only $2.69 regular price. The crust wasn’t soggy at all, it was very firm throughout and I feel like even with just cheese this would’ve been great. 🙂

Post and photos by: Melissa

One response to “Pizza!

Leave a Reply

